The Aco Šopov – Poesis Foundation aims to promote the work of Aco Šopov in Macedonian and other languages, thus arousing the interest of the national and international public in contemporary Macedonian poetry and culture.

Through its website, the Aco Šopov’s Lyrical House, the Foundation provides researchers and students with a number of documents available free of charge in different languages, thus aiming to facilitate literary research.

By encouraging international projects between poets, translators, publishers and other stakeholders in the cultural industries, the Foundation intends to foster cooperation, particularly between young artists.

La Fondation Aco Šopov – Poesis a pour vocation de promouvoir l’oeuvre d’Aco Šopov en macédonien et dans d’autres langues du monde, et de susciter ainsi l’intérêt du public national et international pour la poésie et la culture contemporaines macédoniennes.

A travers son site internet, La Maison lyrique d’Aco Šopov, la Fondation met à la disposition des chercheurs et étudiants un grand nombre de documents accessibles gratuitement dans différentes langues, visant ainsi à faciliter la recherche littéraire.

En encourageant des projets internationaux entre poètes, traducteurs, éditeurs et autres acteurs des industries culturelles, la Fondation entend favoriser la coopération notamment entre les jeunes créateurs.