Ацо Шопов: Песни (Poems), Млад борец, Белград, 1944, и Сигмапрес, Скопје, 2014

Poèmes, 1944. Facsimilé, 2014

Here are Aco Šopov‘s first nine poems ever to be published in a book. It so happens that this book is also the first book to be published in the Macedonian language in free Macedonia, in 1944, at the end of the Second World War.

These thirty pages bear witness to a period when, according to the expression of the author (in 1973) “fighting (fascism) was the only way to make sense of one’s life, the only way to live one’s youth or rather, to even have a youth.”

The publication’s genesis is interesting. In October 1944, Kumanovo Regional Headquarters of the Macedonian Anti-fascist Youth Federation photocopy Sopov’s nine poems and send them to Mlad Borec (Young Fighter), the Yugoslav partisan magazine, the offices of which are located in a forlorn village in Macedonia. Brana Perović, fighter and teacher within the Central Committee of the Federation, who was in the office at the time, took the poems and brought them to Belgrade where the printing equipment was better.

The magazine’s editors in Belgrade published the poems in book form. Copies of this book are then taken to the second Macedonian Anti-Fascist Youth congress in Skopje by a delegation of the Serbian Anti-Fascist Youth and given to the Macedonian participants.

Seventy years later, Sigmapres in Skopje and the Aco Šopov Foundation publish a facsimile of this book. They promote it at the Macedonian Writers’ Society (7 October 2014), as well as during the launch of Aco Šopov’s Lyrical House at the Saints Cyril and Methodius Univertity of Skopje (8 October 2014).

As a souvenir of this historic event, the publishers gave the public some 300 copies of the facsimile.

evenement_nouveauMore information on the 70th anniversary of Poems.

Ацо Шопов: Песни (Poèmes), Млади Борац, Београд, 1944  / Сигмапрес, Скопје, 2014  

Poèmes, 1944. Facsimilé, 2014

Voici les neuf premiers poèmes d’Aco Šopov publiés dans un livre, qui est en même temps le premier livre paru en langue macédonienne dans la Macédoine libre, en 1944, à l’issue de la Second Guerre mondiale.

Ces trente pages témoignent d’une époque où, selon l’expression de l’auteur (en 1973), « la lutte (antifasciste) était le seul moyen de donner un sens à sa vie, le seul moyen de vivre sa jeunesse ou, plutôt, de rendre sa jeunesse viable. »

La genèse de la publication est intéressante.   En octobre 1944, la Direction régionale de Kumanovo de la Federation antifasciste de la jeunesse macédonienne fait des polycopies des neuf poèmes de Šopov et les envoie à la rédaction de Mlad Borec (Jeune combattant), revue des partisans yougoslaves dont un des bureaux se trouve dans un village perdu en Macédoine. Brana Perović, combattante et formatrice au sein du Comité central de ladite Fédération, qui se trouve à la même époque dans ce Bureau, prend les poèmes et les apporte à Belgrade où l’on dispose de meilleurs moyens d’impression.

La rédaction de la revue à Belgrade publie les poèmes sous forme d’un livre qu’une délégation de la Jeunesse antifasciste serbe apportera à Skopje, au Deuxième congrès de la jeunesse antifasciste macédonienne. La délégation serbe offrira les exemplaires de ce livre aux congressistes macédoniens.

Soixante-dix ans plus tard, l’éditeur Sigmapres de Skopje et la Fondation Aco Šopov ont publié un facsimilé de ce livre, et en ont fait la promotion à la Société des écrivains de Macédoine (7 octobre 2014), et lors du lancement de la Maison lyrique d’Aco Šopov à l’Université « Saints Cyrille et Méthodes » (8 octobre 2014).

Pour rappeler le geste historique, les éditeurs ont offert au public quelque 300 exemplaires du facsimilé.

Plus d’informations sur le 70e anniversaire de Poèmes.